Board of Trustees


As provided for in the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA), the LMDA Board shall be composed of the following:

  1. The Provincial Governors of Agusan del Norte and Surigao del Norte;
  2. The Municipal Mayors of the Municipalities of Sison, Tubod, Mainit, Alegria, all of Surigao del Norte, and the Municipalities of Kitcharao, Jabonga, Santiago and Tubay, all of Agusan del Norte; and
  3. The Regional Directors of NEDA, DENR, DA, DOT, PIA and BFAR. The Directory of BOTBoard may invite additional members on a permanent or on-call basis, if deemed necessary.

The Board shall have a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Treasurer and other positions that the Board shall propose and approve.

LMDA Board Functions:

  1. Formulate and approve policies, guidelines, rules and regulations with respect to the operations of the LMDA Board and the Program Management Office (PMO);
  2. Approve work and financial plans of the LMDA;
  3. Appoint the Director of the LMDA PMO. The Board also has the authority to fire the Director;
  4. Source funds for the LMDA locally or internationally;
  5. Link and network the LMDA with local and international organizations;
  6. Enter into agreements or contracts on behalf of LMDA;
  7. Make representations with the Municipal and Provincial Sangguniang to support the passage of necessary ordinances and/or resolutions related to the implementation of policies and programs of the LMDA; and
  8. Perform such other functions and duties as are necessary to attain the purposes for which the LMDA was formed.

(Source: LMDA Manual of Operations)

New set of Board of Trustees Officers were formed after the election held on the 11th BOT Meeting last September 2007 will serve during term of office of elected Governor or Mayor while three-year term for the Regional Director.

The LMDA Chairperson of the BOT (former to recent):

Hon. Francisco T. Matugas
Governor, Surigao del Norte
1999 – 2000
Hon. Robert Lydon S. Barbers
Governor, Surigao del Norte
Hon. Erlpe John M. Amante
Governor, Agusan del Norte
September 2007 – November 2010
Hon. Sol F. Matugas
Governor, Surigao del Norte
November 2010 –  present





Back to top



About Lake Mainit

About LMDA

Contact Us