Governor Amante, new LMDA Chairperson

11th BOT MeetingThe Lake Mainit Development Alliance (LMDA) proclaimed Gov. Erlpe John M. Amante, the Provincial Governor of Agusan del Norte as the newly elected Chairperson of the LMDA Board of Trustees (BOT) after unanimously chosen by the BOT members during its 11th BOT meeting last September 12, 2007. The meeting held at Almont Lake Resort, Barangay San Roque, Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte del Norte. The BOT members are composed of the Municipal Mayors of Sison, Tubod, Mainit, Alegria in Surigao del Norte; Municipal Mayors of Kitcharao, Jabonga, Santiago, Tubay in Agusan del Norte; and the Regional Directors of NEDA, DA, DENR, BFAR, DOT and PIA.

The 11th BOT meeting was actively participated by members and representatives of the Board like the NEDA Regional Director Carmencita S. Cochingco; Tubay Municipal Mayor Hon. Fidel Garcia; Tubod Municipal Mayor Hon. Cristina Hemady R. Arcillas; Santiago Municipal Mayor Hon Franklin D. Lim; Sison Municipal Mayor Hon. Leicester P. Fetalvero; Kitcharao Municipal Mayor Hon. Aristotle E. Montante; Alegria Municipal Vice Mayor Hon. Ernesto C. Odjinar; Jabonga Municipal Vice Mayor Hon. Danny M. Moran; Surigao del Norte Provincial Planning and Development Officer In-charge Mr. Arturo M. Cruje as Representative of Gov. Robert Ace S. Barbers; and a representative of Department of Agriculture Regional Director Ricardo C. Regis.

Meanwhile, the BOT elected Regional Director Carmencita S. Cochingco of NEDA Caraga as the Vice Chairperson and Mayor Aristotle E. Montante of Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte as the Treasurer since the Municipality of Kitcharao has been the host municipality of the LMDA Program Management Office.

Gov. Amante requested the members of the board to help and contribute for the development of the Lake Mainit since it is difficult for only one to achieve the real development. He proudly said that the Alliance has no “political boundaries” and its main purpose is the development of the communities and conservation of the resources of the lake. He further requested the Municipal Mayors and Vice Mayors to contribute their committed annual financial contribution to LMDA as agreed by the members of the board. Meanwhile, the Municipal Mayors and Vice Mayors promised to provide their financial annual contribution to LMDA.

The newly elected officers of the board shall serve for the duration of their current term in the case of the provincial Governors and Municipal Mayors and three years in the case of the Regional Directors.


Comments are closed.